Business & Industry Committee

Committee Chair or Co-Chairs:
Roy Austin (Entergy), Chair
Matt Zagotti (Ryan, LLC), Vice-Chair

Committee Members:
Paul Bordelon, Geoff Campbell, Gwendolyn Evans, Emily Gauthier, David Moore, Brandon Novitsky, Brain Pannell, Ralph Parman, Jason Pyle,Hilton Smith, Drue Waggoner

Committee Responsibilities:
The Business & Industry Committee fosters open and honest communication between taxpayers and local tax administrators to achieve uniform compliance, administration and audits of local taxes. The Committee further provides taxpayers with opportunities to discuss and obtain feedback on issues directly affecting their ability to comply with local tax law and guidelines.

Current Committee Activities & Goals:
The Business & Industry Committee will host a taxpayer roundtable at the annual meeting and are actively seeking new members. The Committee will monitor progress of the Local Audit Guidelines to ensure that audits of local taxes are being administered in accordance with the guidelines adopted by the LATA Board.